Charity Shop 

I have never been one for charity shopping- the thought of wearing clothes that unknown people with questionable hygien have worn, sets my OCD of! My flat mate is into the vintage / grunge look. His fashion inspiration would be Dan Smith from Bastille.

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 20.17.02

(And Ashley did buy a similar jacket to this, which cost him £10 for the Levi’s Denim!!)

He knows I’m into fashion, and know how to dress (they’re not his words, but he would completely agree!!) we decided to try the Vintage Kilo Fair in Leeds. With us only living half an hour away from the busy city centre, we traveled early by train, to arrive at the Leeds Trinatiy Church before 11AM.

  The entry fee was £3, and we where given a massive plastic bag that we could fill from the options placed on rails and in big boxes. The fun part was routing through, and seeing what you pulled out. (There where some items that I felt sick at, but hey they could look amazing on a different person!) The un-fun part was the mess. I am not a fan of mess, and with working in retail all I wanted to do was tidy.  I kept calm, and carried on looking around.

IMG_1238IMG_1237

As you can see here, there are some interesting patterns going on.

I was very surprised with the amount of branded items that where on sale.  There where a massive amount of Levi jeans (most 38 waist size…) and jackets. IMG_1250

The Kilo Sale is where you pay for the weight of the items, as Ash got a heavy denim levi jacket he paid £10 for that by its self, bargain!

He was still after more clothes, so after returning from Leeds, we decided to go charity shopping in Huddersfield – the difference between the kilo fair and the shops in Huddersfield, where in Huddersfield we found tops for Ash from shops such as NEXT and River Island for prices such as £5, the charity shops sell on more high street garments, rather than the vintage fair which did a range of era’s and brands.

The amazing thing about charity shopping is that the money goes to such good causes. I am currently attempting to clear out my wardrobe to donate my clothes that I do not wear to all the different charities.

Do you shop at any particular charity shop?

Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 11.34.11

4 thoughts on “Charity Shop 

Leave a comment